The Bearer of Bad News (LP)


Specific Description: Andy Shauf is a storyteller, a singer of heartbreak and regrets, isolation and loneliness, reflecting his prairie surroundings in Regina, Saskatchewan. Meticulously written over four years, Shauf's The Bearer Of Bad News is a warm and welcoming album, bathed in weathered piano, dampened drums, softy strummed guitars, and clarinet that lends a unique timbre to frequently brighten, or hauntingly underscore, the album's darker dimensions. The sound is a lilting, captivating pop that simultaneously conveys a yearning and unfolding heartache. Fans of Elliott Smith, Nick Drake, Harry Nilsson: take note. 

Release Date: 3 February 2015
Record Label: Tender Loving Empire / Party Damage
Format + Color: (12" Vinyl)


  1.  Hometown Hero

  2.  Drink My Rivers

  3.  I'm Not Falling Asleep

  4.  Covered in Dust

  5.  Wendell Walker

  6.  You're Out Wasting

  7.  The Man on Stage

  8.  Jesus, She's a Good Girl

  9.  Lick Your Wounds

  10.  Jerry Was a Clerk

  11. My Dear Helen

Digital download card included with LP

      Orders from this store are not limited by territory. Orders shipped outside the US may be subject to import duties and/or taxes and are the sole responsibility of the customer. All orders are transacted in United States Dollars (USD) and you may be charged a small currency conversion fee by your bank. For more information, please visit