We Are The Willows Picture (Portrait) Pt. 1 & 2 Double Vinyl LP


This product is not available

The latest album from We Are The Willows, Picture (Portrait), has been a decade in the making.  The album is based off of 350 letters written between singer/ frontman Peter Miller's grandfather and grandmother while he was stationed in the Southwest Pacific during World War II. Their correspondence inspired Peter to explore themes of family, separation, life, death, and identity in a time of national and personal crisis. The songs communicate complex ideas delivered with pop-sensible charm. His grandmother loves this album. You just might too. 

Track listing:

1. Picture
2. (The Stationary And The Testament)
3. Dear Ms. Branstner
4. (Beautiful Singing) ft. Alison Rae
5. We May Never Grow Old ft. Phox
6. (July 5th, 1942)
7. Eva Eva Eva
8.(Someday I Will Leave You)
9. To Me From You
10. (Wherever You Go, Whatever You Do)
11. My New Name
12. (37322636) ft. The Daredevil Christopher Wright
13. Stillborn And Stuttering
14. (Seems And Seams) ft. Monica Martin
15. Wedding Song
16. (In The Garden)
17. Turpentine To An Open Would
18. (Honey Lamb, I Haven't Much To Write)
19. Wondering Out Of My Head
20. (Portrait)

Release Date: March 25th, 2016


Orders from this store are not limited by territory. Orders shipped outside the US may be subject to import duties and/or taxes and are the sole responsibility of the customer. All orders are transacted in United States Dollars (USD) and you may be charged a small currency conversion fee by your bank. For more information, please visit www.ambientinks.com.