Marijuana Deathsquads
The River LP


This product is not available

Marijuana Deathsquads is the ever-evolving, experimental project led by Ryan Olson (producer/writer of Poliça and Gayngs), Isaac Gale and Stefon Alexander (P.O.S.) with multiple drummers (including Ben Ivascu and Drew Christopherson both of Poliça) a slew of electronic instruments and highly affected vocals, their live shows are a violent onslaught of improvised, yet tightly woven, jagged and intricate experimental sound.

Released directly on the heels of their second full length (“Oh My Sexy Lord” via Totally Gross National Product, 10/15/2013) and a remix record of P.O.S. "We Don't Even Live Here" ("POS/WDELH/MDS/RMX" via Rhymesayers 10/23/2013) recorded at April Base Studios under the watchful eye of BJ Burton, "The River" catches Marijuana Deathsquads at their finest. They have taken their time to perfect their art, and it shows.

45 RPM 12" EP — Includes digital download

Orders from this store are not limited by territory. Orders shipped outside the US may be subject to import duties and/or taxes and are the sole responsibility of the customer. All orders are transacted in United States Dollars (USD) and you may be charged a small currency conversion fee by your bank. For more information, please visit