Civilian + Cut All the Wires: 2009–2011



Specific Description:
Ten years after its release, Wye Oak’s Civilian remains a raw, sinewy punch of a record—bleak and intense and lonely and self-assured all at once. The album unravels with the sort of self-questioning and uncertainty that come with youth, and its specific confidence in unflinchingly probing all of those emotions. When Andy Stack and Jenn Wasner released Civilian, it marked both the ascension and death of Wye Oak, or at least a version of it. Now, a decade later, Civilian + Cut All the Wires: 2009–2011 delves back into that pivotal record and adds a lost album of unreleased tracks and demos to Civilian’s universe.

Release Date: October 22nd, 2021
Record Label: Merge Records
Format + Color: Double LP on green swirl

Civilian -
01. Two Small Deaths
02. The Alter
03. Holy Holy
04. Dogs Eyes
05. Civilian
06. Fish
07. Plains
08. Hot as Day
09. We Were Wealth
10. Doubt

Cut All the Wires: 2009-2011 -
01. Replacement
02. Civilian (demo)
03. No Words
04. Electricity
05. Half a Double Man
06. Sinking Ship
07. Two Small Deaths (Daytrotter Session)
08. Holy Holy (demo)
09. Pardon
10. Black is the Color
11. Ten Fingers
12. I’m Proud

Digital download card included

Fulfilled by Ambient Inks and shipped using compostable and/or recyclable packaging. To learn more about our sustainability standards and practices, please visit this link.