Devotion: Songs About Rivers and Spirits and Children (4-LP Box Set)


This product is not available

This limited-edition deluxe 4-LP box set includes remastered reissues of three classic Hiss Golden Messenger albums—Bad Debt, Poor Moon, and Haw—plus Virgo Fool, a bonus album of Hiss rarities available physically only with this collection. The iconographic artwork for each individual album as well as the box set and poster were designed in close collaboration between M.C. Taylor and artist Sam Smith to shed new light on this vital chapter in the Hiss Golden Messenger story. Each reissue features newly penned liner notes by Amanda Petrusich (The New Yorker), with John Mulvey (Uncut, MOJO) providing the essay for Virgo Fool.

Release Date: November 2, 2018
Label (optional): Merge Records