Mountain Man - Made the Harbor (10 year Anniversary Edition) - Double LP + Strawberry Tee Bundle


This product is not available

On an early draft of folk trio Mountain Man’s Bandcamp page, the project aptly described itself as “a creature growing from the mouths of Molly Erin Sarlé, Alexandra Sasuer-Monnig, and Amelia Randall Meath.” Sparse and homespun, from the onset the voices of Mountain Man crafted an immediate intimacy. A Mountain Man song exists in a strange and wild and naturalistic world, populated with thick summer air and bright moons and chickadees, unfurling like a long night spent sitting on the back porch steps with your closest friends.

Released in the muggy summer of 2010, Mountain Man’s debut full-length Made the Harbor catapulted the project into the spotlight on indie music blogs across the Internet, and then into much bigger stages offline, too. From a MySpace buzz band to touring as back-up singers for Feist across the world, Mountain Man’s Made the Harbor and the sound of their three voices tangling together had a certain magic that resonated so easily.

Now, a decade past its release, Made the Harbor celebrates its tenth anniversary with an additional disc’s worth of bonus material. The second LP here features unreleased songs, live sessions recorded at Bennington College’s Greenwall Auditorium at the inception of the project, along with covers of the Mills Brothers, Arthur Russell, and then-Vermont contemporary toothache, and more. The deluxe packaging includes a collage culled from the band’s personal collection and live photos from that time, as well as a personal essay by Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy.

Release Date: 11/05/21
Record Label: Psychic Hotline
Format + Color: 2LP (Opaque Maroon) + Strawberry Tee


Disc 1

  1. Buffalo

  2. Animal Tracks

  3. White Heron

  4. Mouthwings

  5. Dog Song

  6. Soft Skin

  7. How’m I Doin’

  8. Arabella

  9. Sewee Sewee

  10. Loon Song

  11. Honeybee

  12. Babylon

  13. River

Disc 2

  1. Bird Song

  2. Buffalo (Greenwall Session)

  3. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies (Live)

  4. River (Live)

  5. Dog Song (Live)

  6. Sewee Sewee (Greenwall Session)

  7. Kid Like You

  8. Holy Father (Live)

  9. How’m I Doin’ (Live)

  10. Honeybee (Greenwall Session)

  11. White Heron (Greenwall Session)

  12. Animal Tracks (Greenwall Session)

  13. Play It Right

  14. Arabella (Live)

Digital download card included: yes 

Fulfilled by Ambient Inks and shipped using compostable and/or recyclable packaging. To learn more about our sustainability standards and practices, please visit this link.

Orders from this store are not limited by territory. Orders shipped outside the US may be subject to import duties and/or taxes and are the sole responsibility of the customer. All orders are transacted in United States Dollars (USD) and you may be charged a small currency conversion fee by your bank. For more information, please visit