Fanny Hill “Weapons” (cassette)


Fanny Hill "Weapons" Cassette

Fanny Hill is a Minneapolis free noise metal ensemble led by James Buckley (bass, electronics) and Trever Hagen (prepared trumpet, no-input feedback). Buckley and Hagen first began playing music together as teenagers in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. Having a small-town exposure to Naked City and Fugazi, Fanny Hill re-taps these youth flirtations with macabre anti-authoritarianism. // “Weapons” is Fanny Hill’s premiere album. It highlights primal instincts of sonic response - like the adrenalin rush of being chased by cops or getting in a bar fight or unleashing a riot. “Weapons” features Miguel Hurtado (drums), Nelson Devereaux (saxes) and Billy Thomas (drums).These eleven pieces take their names from scenes in John Cleland’s 18th century novel, “Fanny Hill: memoirs of a woman of pleasure” - a banned text that caused moral indignation by challenging social conventions. We are all Fanny. // Recorded at: Trever’s apartment, June 2017 April Base studio, October 2017 // Released twelve September 2-thousands & an 18 

A1 Fanny Emboldens William
A2 Louisa And The Lodgers Son
A3 Fanny And The Sailor
A4 The Bathing Party
A5 Charles Plucks Fanny's Virgin Flower
A6 Mr. Croft Attempts To Seduce Fanny
B1 Fanny's Beauties Displayed
B2 Polly Phillips And The Young Italian
B3 Mr. H Surprises Fanny And William
B4 Fanny Whips Mr. Barville
B5 The Ceremonial Of Fanny's Initiation

Format: Cassette
Released: Sep 12, 2018

Orders from this store are not limited by territory. Orders shipped outside the US may be subject to import duties and/or taxes and are the sole responsibility of the customer. All orders are transacted in United States Dollars (USD) and you may be charged a small currency conversion fee by your bank. For more information, please visit