Break Me Open (CD)


Break Me Open sees S. Carey confront pain, grief, and loss, only to emerge with an overwhelming sense of gratitude and generosity. In a vow to stay present and vulnerable, the musician continued to move forward, found where the fear festered, and channeled these feelings into the music. Across Break Me Open, S. Carey sheds new skin and returns even better.

Release date: April 22, 2022
Record Label:
Format: CD with standard gloss 6-panel wallet with 2 open pockets, 8-page standard gloss CD booklet.

1. Dark
2. Starless
3. Sunshower
4. Island
5. Waking Up
6. Desolate
7. Paralyzed
8. Where I Was
9. Break Me Open
10. Crestfallen

 Fulfilled by Ambient Inks and shipped using compostable and/or recyclable packaging. To learn more about our sustainability standards and practices, please visit this link.